The Department of Mathematics and Computer Science is one of the seven (7) pioneer Departments in the Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences. It was established in January 2007 and designed to offer two degree programmes: B.Sc. Mathematics and B.Sc. Computer Science.

The aim of the Programmes is to produce graduates with the talents that could tackle the technological and computational problems of the Nigerian society and the world at large; through the acquisition of solid foundation and knowledge of the Computer and Mathematical Sciences, that is; the knowledge which nurtures confidence, zeal and capacity for analytical problem and potential for research in the scientific age.